Skip to content ↓
The Richmond upon Thames School

The Richmond upon Thames School

Excellence Through Endeavour

Term Dates

A high level of school attendance is necessary for your child to meet their full educational potential. Our term dates for the current academic year are below. Please call the School Office with any queries.

Academic Year 2022-2023 - DRAFT

Term/Holiday Start End
Autumn Term (1) 2022

Friday 02 September 2022

Year 7 only

Monday 05 September 2022

Years 7 & 11 only

Tuesday 06 September 2022

All Year Groups staggered start

Friday 21 October 2022
Autumn Half Term Monday 24 October 2022 Friday 04 November 2022
Autumn Term (2) 2022 Monday 07  November 2022 Friday 16 December 2022
Christmas Break Monday 19 December 2022 Tuesday 03 January 2023
Spring Term (1) 2023 Wednesday 04 January 2023 Friday 10 February 2023
Spring Half Term Monday 13 February 2023 Friday 17 February 2023
Spring Term (2) 2023 Monday 20 February 2023* Friday 31 March 2023
Easter Break Monday 03 April 2023 Friday 14 April 2023
Summer Term (1) 2023 Monday 17 April 2023 Friday 26 May 2023
Summer Half Term Monday 29 May 2023 Friday 02 June 2023
Summer Term (2) 2023 Monday 05 June 2023 Friday 14 July 2023
 
Inset Days (school closed to students)

Thursday 01 September 2022

Friday 14 October 2022
*Monday 20-Tuesday 21 February 2023
 

 

Academic Year 2021-2022 

Term/Holiday Start End
Autumn Term (1) 2021

Thursday 02-Friday 03 September 2021 - Year 7 only

Monday 06 September 2021 - Year 7 & 11 only

Tuesday 07 September 2021 - All Year Groups staggered start

Friday 22 October 2021
Autumn Half Term Monday 25 October 2021 Friday 05 November 2021
Autumn Term (2) 2021 Monday 08 November 2021 Wednesday 15 December 2021
Christmas Break Thursday 16 December 2021 Tuesday 04 January 2022
Spring Term (1) 2022 Wednesday 05 January 2022 Friday 11 February 2022
Spring Half Term Monday 14 February 2022 Friday 18 February 2022
Spring Term (2) 2022 Monday 21 February 2022* Thursday 31 March 2022
Easter Break Friday 01 April 2022 Monday 18 April 2022
Summer Term (1) 2022 Tuesday 19 April 2022 Friday 27 May 2022
Summer Half Term Monday 30 May 2022 Friday 03 June 2022
Summer Term (2) 2022 Monday 06 June 2022 Friday 15 July 2022
 
Inset Days (school closed to students)

Wednesday 01 September 2021

Friday 15 October 2021
*Monday 21-Tuesday 22 February 2022
Monday 16 May 2022