Skip to content ↓
The Richmond upon Thames School

The Richmond upon Thames School

Excellence Through Endeavour

Term Dates

A high level of school attendance is necessary for your child to meet their full educational potential. Our term dates for the current academic year are below. Please call the School Office with any queries.

Academic Year 2020-2021

 

Term/Holiday Start End
Autumn Term (1) 2020

Monday 07 September - Year 7 only

Tuesday 08 September 2020 - Years 7, 8, 9 & 10 (staggered start)

Friday 23 October 2020
Autumn Half Term Monday 26 October 2020 Friday 06 November 2020
Autumn Term (2) 2020 Monday 09  November 2020 Friday 18 December 2020
Christmas Break Monday 21 December 2020 Monday 04 January 2021
Spring Term (1) 2021 Tuesday 05 January 2021 Friday 12 February 2021
Spring Half Term Monday 15 February 2021 Friday 19 February 2021
Spring Term (2) 2021 Monday 22 February 2021 Wednesday 31 March 2021
Easter Break Thursday 01 April 2021 Friday 16 April 2021
Summer Term (1) 2021 Monday 19 April 2021 Friday 28 May 2021
Summer Half Term Monday 31 May 2021 Friday 04 June 2021
Summer Term (2) 2021 Monday 07 June 2021 Friday 16 July 2021
 
Inset Days (school closed to students)

Wednesday 02-Friday 04 September 2020

Monday 12 October 2020
Friday 26 February 2021
Monday 19 July 2021

 

Academic Year 2021-2022 

Term/Holiday Start End
Autumn Term (1) 2021

Thursday 02- Friday 03 September 2021 - Year 7 only

Monday 06 September 2021 - Year 7 & 11 only

Tuesday 07 September 2021 - Years 7, 8, 9, 10 & 11 (staggered start)

Friday 22 October 2021
Autumn Half Term Monday 25 October 2021 Friday 05 November 2021
Autumn Term (2) 2021 Monday 08  November 2021 Wednesday 15 December 2021
Christmas Break Thursday 16 December 2021 Tuesday 04 January 2022
Spring Term (1) 2022 Wednesday 05 January 2022 Friday 11 February 2022
Spring Half Term Monday 14 February 2022 Friday 18 February 2022
Spring Term (2) 2022 Monday 21 February 2022* Thursday 31 March 2022
Easter Break Friday 01 April 2022 Monday 18 April 2022
Summer Term (1) 2022 Tuesday 19 April 2022 Friday 27 May 2022
Summer Half Term Monday 30 May 2022 Friday 03 June 2022
Summer Term (2) 2022 Monday 06 June 2022 Friday 15 July 2022
 
Inset Days (school closed to students)

Wednesday 01 September 2021

Friday 15 October 2021
*Monday 21-Tuesday 22 February 2022
Monday 16 May 2022