Skip to content ↓
The Richmond upon Thames School

The Richmond upon Thames School

Excellence Through Endeavour

Latest News

 

 

Page 1

  • 11/02/20

    Year 9 GCSE Options Event: Wednesday 12 February 2020, 18:00-20:00

    Presentation to parents/students by Ms Wright and Curriculum Leaders; with an opportunity for parents and students to speak to Curriculum Leaders after the presentation should they have any further questions about the process.
    Read Full Story
  • 20/01/20

    Parent Forum - Wednesday 29 January, 18:30-19:30

    The next Parent Forum meeting is on Wednesday 29 January 2020, 18:30-19:30. We aim to: Explain the changes to requirements for RSE coming in from September 2020 Explain how we currently teach RSE, and get your views on how well this curriculum works Get your views on what...
    Read Full Story
  • 06/01/20

    Spring Term starts Tuesday 7 January 2020 at 09:45. Due to staff training the gates will not open for students until 09:30.

    Read Full Story
  • 04/12/19

    Scholastic Book Fair

    The Scholastic Book Fair will be back in school, in the ILZ, next week Monday 9 - Friday 13 December. Students will have an opportunity to come with their class to purchase books during the school day. The Fair will also be open daily at lunchtime and during the RTS Christmas Fair on Wednesday 11...
    Read Full Story
  • 29/11/19

    Christmas Arrangements

    Christmas Lunch is on Friday 13 December - and it is also Christmas Jumper Day. Wear a silly jumper over your school uniform and bring in a suggested donation from 50p.
    Read Full Story
  • 11/11/19

    School Closure

    The school will close EARLY on the following dates: Wednesday 13 November at 15:00 - Year 7 Parent/Tutor Consultation Evening Wednesday 20 November at 15:00 - Year 8 Parent/Tutor Consultation Evening Wednesday 27 November at 15:00 - Year 9 Parent/Tutor Consultation Evening Thursday 12 De...
    Read Full Story
  • 30/09/19

    Changes to school times w/c 30 September 2019

    Our Open Evening takes place on Wednesday 02 October from 18:30-20:30. Therefore the school will close at 15:00 on Wednesday 02 October and open at 09:45 on Thursday 03 October. Please note that the school gates will not be able to be opened until 09:30 on Thursday.
    Read Full Story
  • 16/09/19

    Curriculum Evenings

    We look forward to seeing as many parents as possible at this weeks' Curriculum Evenings. The events are as follows: Tuesday 17 September 2019 17:30-18:00: Year 7 Numeracy & Reading Support 18:00-19:00 Year 7 Curriculum Evening Wednesday 18 September 2019 18:00-19:00 Year 8 Cu...
    Read Full Story
  • 10/09/19

    School Photographs

    Tempest Photography will be in school on Tuesday 10 September to take school photographs of Year 7 and Year 9 and siblings. Please ensure your child is in full school uniform.
    Read Full Story
  • 10/09/19

    Open Events

    Our events for Y6 students moving into Y7 in September 2020 are as follows: Open Mornings: Thursday 19 September: 11:30-12:20 Thursday 26 September: 11:30-12:20 Thursday 10 October: 11:30-12:20 Thursday 17 October: 11:30-12:20 Please click on a link to book your place on an Open Mo...
    Read Full Story
  • 06/09/19

    Start of term

    We look forward to welcoming all students back to the new academic year as follows: Year 7 - Friday 06 September 08:30-14:00 Year 8 - Monday 09 September 08:30-15:00 Year 9 - Monday 09 September 09:30-15:00
    Read Full Story

Page 1